Facebook Instagram
Home > Connect > Winter Texan Spotlight

Winter Texan Spotlight

Welcome Home RGV invites you to nominate your favorite Winter Texan! Who epitomizes what it means to be a Winter Texan? Maybe they strive to support the community or inspire others by never leaving the dance floor! Whatever the reasons, share them with us! In addition to the prestigious recognition, the winner will receive 2 tickets to Welcome Home RGV's Homecoming Dance, Bayside Fiesta Music Festival, Entertainers Showcase, and Converted Texan Corral events for the 2023-24 season! Participate by phone 956-687-5115 or on-line today! Nomination deadline is Friday, February 24, 2023. The winner will be announced March 1, 2023.

Winter Texan of the Year Nomination Form

Know someone who should be our Winter Texan of the Year? Please submit your nomination below.

Your contact Information

About your nominee

These individuals have an extraordinary story or are making an impact in the RGV by serving others in some special way.

2021-2022 Season

Anne Klein and Judy Hagen Anne Klein and Judy Hagen
March 16, 2022
Gail and Bruce Field Gail and Bruce Field
March 9, 2022
Sandra Johnson Sandra Johnson
March 2, 2022
Sandra Moon Sandra Moon
February 23, 2022
Wink and Dot Zylstra Wink and Dot Zylstra
February 16, 2022
Marvin and Sheryl Podemski Marvin and Sheryl Podemski
February 9, 2022
Glen and Lynn Massingill Glen and Lynn Massingill
February 2, 2022
Ron Blane Ron Blane
January 19, 2022
Arlene Hirsch and Kathy Anderson Arlene Hirsch and Kathy Anderson
January 26, 2022
Don Robertson Don Robertson
January 5, 2022
Dawn Powers and Gloria Lamey Dawn Powers and Gloria Lamey
December 22, 2021
Sandy Ivey Sandy Ivey
December 15, 2021
Thomas Araguz Thomas Araguz
December 8. 2021
Fran Mansfield Fran Mansfield
December 1, 2021
Barry Smith Barry Smith
November 24, 2021
Donnalois Ahlstedt Donnalois Ahlstedt
November 17, 2021
Tim Davidson Tim Davidson
November 10, 2021
Dan and Deborah Burkett Dan and Deborah Burkett
November 3, 2021
Dave and Ruthann Tabler Dave and Ruthann Tabler
October 27, 2021
Larry and Jan Mainz Larry and Jan Mainz
October 13, 2021
Shannan Budde Shannan Budde
October 20, 2021

Winter Texan of the Week Nomination Form

Know someone who should be our Winter Texan of the Week? Please submit your nomination below.

Your contact Information

About your nominee

2020-2021 Season

Lou Ayers Lou Ayers
March 17, 2021
James Kropenski James Kropenski
March 10, 2021
Danny and Cheryl Jones Danny and Cheryl Jones
March 3, 2021
Shelly Kostich Shelly Kostich
February 24, 2021
Ruby Wood Ruby Wood
February 17, 2021
Ian Pollard Ian Pollard
February 10, 2021
Sue Bartlett Sue Bartlett
February 3, 2021
Ginny McPherren Ginny McPherren
January 27, 2021
Jack and Joyce Smith Jack and Joyce Smith
January 20, 2021
Kathy and Lou Dewaele Kathy and Lou Dewaele
January 13, 2021
Susan Hudson Susan Hudson
January 6, 2021
Jan Herbert Jan Herbert
December 30, 2020
Kathy Tyler Kathy Tyler
December 16, 2020
Sandy Rogers Sandy Rogers
December 9, 2020
Ken and Sondra Regier Ken and Sondra Regier
December 2, 2020
Ed and Karen Hargrove Ed and Karen Hargrove
November 25, 2020
Ed & Cathy Hurley Ed & Cathy Hurley
November 11, 2020
Teresa Howard Teresa Howard
November 4, 2020
Teresa Stoffel Teresa Stoffel
October 28, 2020
Wanda Bousch Wanda Bousch
October 21, 2020

2019-2020 Season

Angie Hall Angie Hall
March 11, 2020
Ed Martens Ed Martens
March 4, 2020
Barbara Sipes Barbara Sipes
February 26, 2020
Gwen Baker Gwen Baker
February 19, 2020
Ron Clayton Ron Clayton
February 12, 2020
Patty DePue Patty DePue
February 5, 2020
Steve and Jean Fisher Steve and Jean Fisher
January 29, 2020
Danny Fjeld Danny Fjeld
January 22, 2020
Brenda Knoakes Brenda Knoakes
January 15, 2020
Lawrence and Betty Violet Lawrence and Betty Violet
January 8, 2020
Barb Couturier Barb Couturier
January 1, 2020
Shirley Knoche Shirley Knoche
December 18, 2019
Ronnie Schutz Ronnie Schutz
December 11, 2019
Bill Leir Bill Leir
December 4, 2019
Jocelyn Warthold Jocelyn Warthold
November 27, 2019
Dorothy Lund Nelson Dorothy Lund Nelson
Nov 20, 2019
Clifford Johnson Clifford Johnson
Nov 13, 2019
Don Uecker Don Uecker
Nov 6, 2019
Lenore Combs Lenore Combs
Oct 30, 2019
Back to
Tickets & Tours